Northern Territory Government Newsroom

Nhulunbuy Election Results

Today, after much consideration, the Labor Party President, Syd Stirling, announced that the Territory Labor will not be challenging the election results in Nhulunbuy.

Lynne Walker was an integral part of Labor’s 2016 election victory, and her tireless hard work will not be forgotten.

I wish her all the best for the future and I know Lynne will continue to be an asset to Nhulunbuy and the wider Territory community.

Territorians need certainty about who will represent them in the parliament, they now have that certainty.

We now know the 25 seat parliament, and I want to reaffirm my commitment work constructively with each and every member of the Legislative Assembly.


MEDIA CONTACT: Cameron Angus 0404 021 192