Skip to main content

2021 NT Youth Round Table members appointed

Office of the Chief Minister

Fifteen young Territorians have been appointed to the 2021 NT Youth Round Table. 

New members will travel from across the Territory to join each other in Darwin for their first meeting on 17-18 April 2021.

Three meetings in Darwin and two virtual meetings are planned for 2021.

Members - representing all major regions of the NT including Alice Springs, Tennant Creek, Katherine, Nhulunbuy, Groote Eylandt, Palmerston and Darwin - will have the opportunity to provide advice to the NT Government and inform the development of policies, programs and services throughout the Territory.

This information sharing ensures Government is kept up to date on issues affecting young Territorians.

New members have expressed interest in topics such as mental health, youth crime, drugs and alcohol, Aboriginal affairs, youth employment and empowerment.

Members of the 2021 NT Youth Round Table are: Liberty Rossiter, 18, from Katherine; Patrick Coleman, 19, from Tennant Creek; Gabriella Ceccato, 23, and Kiyarnie Reynolds, 16, from Nhulunbuy; Tameka McMasters, 24, and Kaleisha Bigg, 15, from Alice Springs; Sizolwenkosi Fuyana, 20, and Auston Bruckshaw, 16, from Palmerston/Rural; Kyanna Murrungun, 21, from Groote Eylandt;  and from Darwin - Alina Biju, 19; Emma King, 15; Lithira Abeysinghe, 21, Jemima Fernandes, 18, Luke Logan, 24; and Ruizhe Zhoa, 23.


Quotes from Minister for Youth, Hon Lauren Moss MLA

“The NT Youth Round Table is a forum that enables the Northern Territory Government to directly engage with the Territory’s bright young minds.

“It is essential that we listen to our young people when it comes to formulating policies and programs to ensure they have a foothold in their future outcomes.

“I am looking forward to hearing the views of the 2021 NT Youth Round Table members and know they will have some interesting insights into what it means to be a young Territorian.”


Quotes from Jemima Fernandes, 2021 NT Youth Round Table Member

“It is a real honour to be selected as a member of the 2021 NT Youth Round Table and I look forward to working with Minister Moss and the rest of the selected members in the coming months.”


Quotes from David Ninan, 2020 NT Youth Round Table Member

“Being part of the 2020 NT Youth Round Table was an incredible honour.

“Giving young people a bird’s-eye view of the public service allowed us to understand the importance of ensuring government services suit all Territorians.

“It was a delight to spend my year with so many passionate, civic-minded young Territorians on the 2020 Youth Round Table.

 “The calibre of the NT Youth Round Table membership is proof that the future of the Territory is bright and exciting.”


Media contact: Jasmin Afianos 0419 361 127



--> --> --> --> --> -->